The 26 Names Of Jesus In Revelation


Scattered among the very graphic images of the Book Of Revelation is a collection of 26 names for Jesus. Each name tells something of His character and highlights a particular aspect of His role within God's Plan of Redemption.

Listed below are the 26 names and their scripture references:

1. THE FIRSTBORN FROM THE DEAD: Revelation 1:5 (NIV) says and from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, the firstborn from the dead, and the ruler of the kings of the earth. To him who loves us and has freed us from our sins by his blood,”

2. THE ALPHA AND THE OMEGA: Revelation 1:8 (NIV) says “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”

CONTINUE READING: The 26 Names Of Jesus In Revelation

Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of syndication express to add comments!

Join syndication express